Missing Home

Standard

Homemade chocolate mousse with hand-whipped cream.

My husband and I recently relocated from the UP, Michigan to Portland, Oregon. We’ve seen so much already, and really love the area, but we don’t know anyone and have been homesick. Hopefully we get set up here soon enough with a church, and meet a few locals soon!

One thought on “Missing Home

  1. Les Harjala

    Brenda
    My name is Les Harjala, originally from Copper City. My wife & I lived in Idaho for about 25 years and here in Forest Grove for the last 17. I’m sure we are related through my cousin Jerry (Maybe). Our two sons live here in Hillsboro OR.

Leave a Reply

